QM K-12 Strategy Committee

To support QM’s vision and mission, the QM K-12 Strategy Committee was created in early 2018 under the direction of the QM Board. The K-12 Strategy Committee is an ad hoc committee established for the purpose of providing advice and guidance on QM K-12 expansion and initiatives in support of QM’s strategic objectives.

The K-12 Strategy Committee members are well-respected and experienced educators who understand issues, challenges, and needs of working within the K-12 domain, within the QM community and beyond.

Committee Members

  • Savilla Banister, Chair 

    Vice President for Educational Technologies for the Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE) and Executive Director, WICHE Cooperative for Educational Technologies

  • Ali Carr-Chellman

    Dean & Professor, College of Education, Health and Human Sciences, University of Idaho

  • Eliz Colbert

    Executive Director, North Carolina Virtual Public School

  • Bruce Friend

    Chief Operating Officer, iNACOL

  • Dang Phan

    Director, Digital Learning, Certification Services, AdvancED

  • Christine Voelker

    K-12 Program Director, Quality Matters